Edit product


The Nocturnes Project

This project, from February 2020, is a six-movement suite of pieces for jazz septet, describing a trip from dusk to dawn through the night. Accompanied by six works of art, each movement describes a different stage of the night. Instrumentation is: Piano, Bass, Drums, Trumpet, Violin, Cello, and Improvised Spoken Word.

Video Performance from Feb 9th, 2020 at the Hamel Music Center, UW-Madison

Chris Rottmayer-Piano/Composer

Rob Dz- Spoken Word

Russ Johnson- Trumpet

Kaleigh Acord- Violin

James Waldo- Cello

Matt Endres- Drumset

John Christensen- Double Bass

You've purchased this product

See it in your library

View in Library
Sorry, this item is not available in your location.
Sold out, please go back and pick another option.

Name a fair price:

  • Six study scores for The Nocturnes Project
  • Movement 1Dusk
  • Movement 2Evening
  • Movement 3Midnight
  • Movement 4Deep Night
  • Movement 5Night's End
  • Movement 6Daybreak


The Nocturnes Project

Enter your info to complete your purchase


···· ···· ···· 4242
Test card



Use a different card?


pp paypal

or pay with

We do not keep any of your sensitive credit card information on file with us unless you ask us to after this purchase is complete.

or pay with

You'll be charged US$60.

Your purchase was successful!

We charged your card and sent you a receipt


    Gumroad Library

    Download from the App Store or text yourself a link to the app

    Good news! Since you already have a Gumroad account, it's also been added to your library.

    Powered by Gumroad